Portland
Some of our latest reviews.

"Found us a great tutor."

-- Adam M

Nov 29, 2018

"matching a good fit tutor for my child"

-- Katrina L

Nov 23, 2018

"We are exceptionally pleased with our tutor. He is prepared, pleasant, and very organized. Our son adores him."

-- Christine C

Nov 14, 2018

See below... more local client reviews:

 

"The expertise of the tutors.”

--Debbie R

Nov 07, 2018

 

"Gianna is very diligent in working with Rhyan, my 12 year old son; he is a bright student but there are many aspects of his attitude, awareness, organization and time management that need to be addressed; Gianna is cooperating with his teachers and me to find ways to help Rhyan achieve his goals and has each day a better understanding of his internal structure; she's innovative, patient, respectful, personable and fun, working to bring Rhyan to the stage where he takes increasing control of his learning process; it's a long way, as we can only meet 1 h per week, but with Gianna's help we hope to get there during this school year. Many thanks to Gianna and Tutor Doctor ”

--Mihaela D

Nov 07, 2018

 

"Effort to match personalities if possible. How much detail you get about the person needing a tutor to best match them. ”

--Robin M

Nov 07, 2018

 

"We were assigned an amazing tutor who has developed a true connection with our daughter. Our daughter initially was reluctant to have a tutor - now she looks forward to the sessions.”

--Courtney K

Nov 07, 2018

 

"Despite being skeptical, we were paired with the perfect tutor for us, our student & our needs. This has been a boon to our freshman and we can tell he's feeling more confident about himself as a student. We really can't say enough about how well this has worked out.”

--Heather R

Nov 07, 2018

 

"I was happy with the intake process, I liked that they asked my son what he wanted in a tutor and then there she was! ”

--Amy D

Oct 31, 2018

 

"Convenient and easy to schedule/reschedule when we need”

--Heather T

Oct 18, 2018

 

"Tutors are professional, well versed in their specialty and accommodating with teenagers ever changing schedules.”

--Carolyn K

Oct 18, 2018

 

"I like that they come to your home”

--Kimberly A

Oct 17, 2018

 

"You evaluate the student prior to assigning a tutor ”

--Lisa M

Oct 11, 2018

 

"We’ve used two people, both werenrick solid. It is pretty expensive : /”

--Danni M

Oct 10, 2018

 

"It works! And they come to you!”

--Krystin O

Aug 30, 2018

 

"Quality and patience of tutor. Convenience of service.”

--Kimberli S

Jul 25, 2018

 

"Friendly, knowledgeable, convenient, flexible ”

--Stacey A

Jun 21, 2018

 

"The custom selection process, flexibility ”

--Tiffany T

Jun 20, 2018

 

"This will sound strange but I like that you are the go between for the client and tutor. It simplifies the relationships and keeps it professional. Obviously as well you connect the tutor with the client. There is a check and balance system with the the set up! ”

--Mary B

Jun 14, 2018

 

"Was effective”

--Patrick R

Jun 14, 2018