OTTAWA
Some of our latest reviews.

"They ease and the effective tutors. "

-- Robin P

Dec 05, 2019

"Teacher is very committed "

-- Lydia C

Oct 23, 2019

"Consistency, great choice of tutors, well trained tutors. Good management "

-- Abby U

Oct 16, 2019

See below... more local client reviews:

 

"Amazing tutor and great flexibility on timing plus ease of tutoring sessions at home.”

--Laura G

Aug 14, 2019

 

"I like the way you ask not only about the students academic needs but also about the student themselves to match them with a tutor that will share similar interests and connect with them. ”

--Leslie F

Jul 08, 2019

 

"Commitment ”

--Lydia C

Jun 13, 2019

 

"First, Tutor Doctor was the only tutoring service (company or individual) in my area (Ottawa-Gatineau) that legitimately had a tutor with SAT-prep experience. Second, the tutor had a university degree in the particular area (math) we wanted to address. Third, the tutor was able to explain complex problems. The student had been out of school for over a year + had not ever received instruction on certain areas of math, so it was imperative that the tutor could actually teach, not just review material. Fourth, the tutor was calm, patient, kind, and able to motivate/push a relatively sensitive student who had little confidence at the beginning of the sessions but progressed rapidly. We are very impressed with our tutor. I should note that Tutor Doctor does not actually serve where we live (Gatineau), but the coordinator and tutor went out of their way -- literally -- to provide their service. What more can I say. I recommend Tutor Doctor without reservation!”

--Kirsten G

May 02, 2019

 

"amazing service, great tutors”

--Frazer B

Apr 18, 2019

 

"Experience, feedback and caring”

--Wael H

Apr 10, 2019

 

"Quick at getting a tutor in place. Great match between my child and their tutor. ”

--Mary C

Apr 03, 2019

 

"Professional”

--Jessie J

Mar 29, 2019

 

"Personnal and convinient”

--Arthur A

Feb 28, 2019

 

"Reliable”

--Lydia C

Feb 28, 2019

 

"Prompt professional attention from Lynda. Jeremy was helped by Katie. She was helpful and when not sure about something, she found out the answers and came back to the next session with the knowledge required to help him.”

--Betty M

Feb 11, 2019

 

"Fantastic caring teachers who care for the students ”

--Frazer B

Jan 02, 2019

 

"Very professional and experienced. And very organized and responsible”

--Lucy D

Dec 23, 2018

 

"My kids tutor is very knowledgeable and always available to answer to any questions. She is a nice person and my kids enjoy working with her. ”

--Nicole O

Dec 13, 2018

 

"The Evan comes on time and give my son great help. ”

--Robin P

Nov 23, 2018

 

"Our tutor is amazing with our daughter! The first one we had wasn’t the right fit and our current tutor arrangement was organized right away without question when we asked to switch.”

--Nadine M

Nov 22, 2018

 

"The tutor is a good fit with my step-daughter. ”

--Moyra H

Nov 21, 2018