York
Some of our latest reviews.

"My current tutor is very knowledgeable about computors. She is very patient with me."

-- Lorna T

Nov 26, 2021

"Flexibility of tutors and timings of work. "

-- Vanessa B

Nov 25, 2021

"Perfect!"

-- Thomas P

Oct 20, 2021

See below... more local client reviews:

 

"Friendly and efficient nothing is too much trouble very well matched with my tutor and have a very good relationship with him I would definitely recommend tutor doctor”

--Natalie T

Oct 14, 2021

 

"The tutor is fabulous ”

--Catherine R

Oct 08, 2021

 

"Initial conversations uncovered exactly what we needed & why , the tutor introduced himself by phone & took the trouble to get more detail about our needs. He was very flexible & gave regular feedback, along with the offer of further future support if needed. We achieved our goal & I'm very pleased with the result. ”

--Debra K

Sep 24, 2021

 

"A professional service. Reliable and catered to your child’s needs, providing excellent results. My son has had German tutoring sessions with Sarah for the last year or so. The sessions are excellent, well planned and based around the curriculum to compliment his German lessons in school. We receive fantastic session feedback and information/homework for my son to look at in between sessions. I love the consistency tutoring provides - regardless of whether my son’s German teacher at school changes, his Tutor Doctor tutor remains the same. My son has benefited greatly from the sessions and will be continuing them for the coming years as the benefits of tutoring are evident in his test/exam results and his general level of understanding and enjoyment in the subject. Highly recommend Tutor Doctor.”

--Susan H

Sep 08, 2021

 

"Quick response, found a tutor who is suitable for my child's needs and someone who she will feel comfortable with. ”

--David H

Sep 01, 2021

 

"It was my first time using a tutor, so I was a little unsure as to what I needed for my Son in terms of time and even the learning detail I was a bit vague, Julian was very patient. I liked his understanding and friendly manner, it was obvious he really cares about what he does. He found my son the perfect tutor, from the very first lesson my son engaged and looked forward to each and every lesson. In just a few months his confidence grew so much, we cannot thank his Tutor enough! Excellent company.”

--Karen C

Sep 01, 2021

 

"No complaints at all. Tom was very engaging and helpful with Lucy’s physics”

--Kate R

Sep 01, 2021

 

"Well organised. Tutor very helpful. The session reports are a sensible idea.”

--Lorna T

Aug 26, 2021

 

"The professional but, at the same time, so very tailored approach of both the tutors and Julian and Clare together with the excellence of the teaching and kindness shown by all at Tutor Doctor.”

--Charlotte B

Aug 24, 2021

 

"Excellent professional service and tuition. My son’s German language skills have progressed tremendously since having tutor sessions with Sarah. Extremely pleased with the exceptional tutoring standard.”

--Susan H

Jun 02, 2021

 

"reliable”

--Svetlana C

May 26, 2021

 

"Reliable. I have an excellent tutor. ”

--Lorna T

May 26, 2021

 

"The excellence of the tutoring, approachability of everyone and the fact that the focus is so very much on individual learning.”

--Charlotte B

May 13, 2021

 

"Very professional, find the right person for the job, patient and clear teaching methods.”

--Anna S

May 12, 2021

 

"Prompt and courteous service. Establishes a professional and relaxed relationship. Follows the ability of the student. Constantly asks if the student understands the content and assess this knowledge with tests/assessments. Bramble platform works very well. Tutors knowledge is excellent. Doesn’t get 10/10 as it is a little higher priced than others I approached. Very happy with the service though!”

--Emilia M

Apr 28, 2021

 

"I have only needed one tutor for my autistic brother's particular need with written English. The tutor he was allocated has been superbly patient and understanding throughout the process, and taught him to slow down with his work (he is an adult, so set in his ways), to check his work more diligently and to accept suggestions made as being valid suggestion and not criticism. As a result, my brother has not 'thrown in the towel', has worked very hard and consistently, and is slowly but surely writing a book”

--Lois U

Apr 28, 2021

 

"A very prompt response to my initial enquiry and my daughter has been matched up with a fabulous tutor who she gets on really well with and who she's learning such a lot from. Can't fault you.”

--Clare W

Apr 21, 2021