Portland
Some of our latest reviews.

"The ease of finding tutors for different subjects has made this process so much easier. The tutors matched with my son have been helpful, caring, and communicative. We're all very pleased!!!"

-- Sara O

Jan 25, 2023

"Very comprehensive program to match and find a tutor that will work well with your student. "

-- Lu D

Dec 18, 2022

"Our tutor is great, extremely responsive and my daughter loves her. "

-- Marina M

Oct 12, 2022

See below... more local client reviews:

 

"Our tutor is punctual, professional, friendly, knowledgeable and great at working with our son who has challenges concentrating. She has been great keeping him focused and finding ways to engage him in the material to achieve understanding and complete work.”

--Amy D

Sep 29, 2022

 

"Compassionate, effective tutors and custom designed, wrap around support for kids with different learning styles and needs ”

--Holly H

Jun 23, 2022

 

"Perfect matching. Fast service.”

--Sanjita S

May 04, 2022

 

"Jaya, our tutor is a gem. She is patient, redirects our son in a positive way when necessary and let’s him repeat what he just learned. She knows how to teach a teenager via zoom and has full control of the tutorial session. Jaya is always prepared and asks what our son would like additional assistance with. She listens to our son and asks for him to show his work. We are certain his grade in math will improve, soon. ”

--Petra F

Apr 20, 2022

 

"Three sessions in with Quinn and Josie went from failing to acing her science tests! ”

--Courtney K

Apr 07, 2022

 

"Great match of a tutor for my 2 boys. He is very helpful in helping them understand and accomplish their work, knows how to work well with their age group specifically, and is a good student role model. ”

--Jenny B

Apr 06, 2022

 

"Karin is great.”

--Martin S

Mar 23, 2022

 

"That you come to our house and the tutor helps keep working on areas of difficulty if teacher doesn't give direction or helps with schoolwork when we know what we need to do.”

--Karen W

Mar 14, 2022

 

"They are individualized to the student and the schedule is flexible.”

--Tricia Z

Mar 09, 2022

 

"Thorough student evaluation. Excellent tutor pairing. Tutor is very effective with our student.”

--Ben B

Feb 16, 2022

 

"A high degree of professionalism and concern for clients.”

--Jonathan Z

Dec 15, 2021

 

"My son, Simon, has been working with Spanish tutor, Wendy McPhee for 1 - 1.5 years now. He enjoys his time with her and, in hearing Simon and his mother converse in Spanish, I can tell he is learning a lot from Wendy. It says a lot about skills and ability of the teacher when a 13 year-old boy ASKS to continue his tutoring! We find Wendy to be very easy and pleasant to work with. Thank you for setting up a well-organized and easy to use service, and for connecting Wendy to kids who can benefit from her skills! - Justin Waltz ”

--Justin W

Dec 12, 2021

 

"Thanks for setting us with her a great tutor and being acommodating to our schedule needs.”

--Astin M

Sep 14, 2021

 

"Flexible and personal”

--Karen W

Sep 11, 2021

 

"My tutor is attentive, super helpful, and I actually feel like I’m grasping the content and learning. Lori is awesome! ”

--Melanie L

Aug 19, 2021

 

"Responsive immediately after initial call and quick to match us with an excellent tutor!”

--Karen K

Aug 19, 2021

 

"Jaya goes above and beyond with Mady and really tries to have her understand the math.”

--Lauri E

Jun 16, 2021