Bergen County NJ Rockland County NY
Some of our latest reviews.

"I really like how responsive Jessica is and my daughter's tutor really keeps her accountable. "

-- Sheila B

Sep 21, 2022

"Very personalized and fulfill our child’s tutoring needs to the max! Thank you for being awesome!!!"

-- Merve G

Jul 27, 2022

"I like that my child is able to engage with the tutor one on one so she can see what is lacking more closely."

-- Felipe J

Jul 22, 2022

See below... more local client reviews:

 

"Professional, personal and fun!”

--Alison A

Jun 23, 2022

 

"Jessica went above and beyond helping to secure a tutor for my daughter. Within hours - late at night I should also add - she found a bio chemistry tutor for my daughter's 5-week intense on-line course, just days before her midterm. She was unbelievable. And the tutor she found for us, Lawson, a medical student, was fantastic. So smart and calm (which is what my daughter needed!), and patient, exactly what we were looking for. I would highly recommend Tutor Doctor to anyone who needs a tutor. Five Stars!!!”

--Audrey C

May 04, 2022

 

"We had a very informative consultation. Tutor has been great and they have been able to adapt to our scheduling needs. Noah is feeling more confident about his abilities ”

--Bertha E

Apr 08, 2022

 

"Great communication. Flexible with scheduling. Knowledgeable and friendly tutor. Great results this far. ”

--Scott M

Mar 30, 2022

 

"So far so good with the tutoring sessions!”

--David L

Mar 23, 2022

 

"Quality of tutor, great customer service ”

--Moira N

Mar 03, 2022

 

"Comprehensive evaluation, thoughtful placement with specific tutors, and quality tutors. ”

--Joel W

Mar 02, 2022

 

"Tutors are kind and helpful”

--Melissa G

Jan 17, 2022

 

"Everything ”

--MIchael V

Dec 30, 2021

 

"I appreciate how Jessica takes the time to get to know the family/child to ensure that they are matched to a tutor that is a good fit to ensure success. ”

--Irina V

Dec 29, 2021

 

"personal fit, accessibility”

--Karen F

Nov 03, 2021

 

"Service is professional and reliable and the tutors have been very experienced and communicate well.”

--Janice P

Oct 22, 2021

 

"Jessica was great in organizing and matching my daughter with a wonderful tutor. Pamela Carter was great in helping my daughter improve her writing skills, understanding themes, character development and math skills”

--Michele C

Sep 15, 2021

 

"Flexible and patient, both in great supply with the tutor doctor! A fantastic service. ”

--Krys A

Jul 01, 2021

 

"I think that my daughter is being challenged and her tutor is fixing her errors. Test prep and test strategies are in depth focusing on her strengths and weaknesses. It’s a great analysis for her.”

--Lynn M

Jun 02, 2021

 

"Flexible and very helpful!”

--Megan M

May 26, 2021

 

"The tutoring is personalized to the students needs. Additionally, the initial intake with the director went beyond just tutoring and introduced my daughter to a new college major that fit her perfectly.”

--Michael L

Apr 18, 2021